Former Personnel

Name & Position Contact Departure Date Last Updated
Nadja Abovich
Research Associate
Brandeis University
Research Associate (former)
nabovich@brandeis.edu
2000 2022
Sudeep Agarwala
Research Scientist
Ginkgo Bioworks
27 Drydock Avenue 8th Floor
Boston, MA, 02210
sudeep@gingkobioworks.com
2015 2015
Ravi Allada
Associate Director
Professor
Northwestern University
Center for Sleep and Circadian Biology
2153 N. Campus Dr.
Hogan 2-160
Department of Neurobiology
2205 Tech Dr. 2-160
M213
Evanston, IL 60208
Tel: 847-491-2809
Fax: 847-491-5211
r-allada@northwestern.edu
2000 2022
Maisa Araujo
Research Scientist
Responsible per Platform of Production and Infection of Malaria Vector
Fiocruz Rondônia
Brazil
maisa.araujo@fiocruz.br
2017 2022
Andrew Berglund
Professor
SUNY Empire Professor of Innovation
Department of Biological Sciences
Director of the RNA Institute
College of Arts and Sciences
University at Albany
Albany, NY 12222
Phone: 518-437-4448
https://www.albany.edu/rna/berglund-lab
aberglund@albany.edu
1997 2022
Sean Bradley
Scientist
Catamaran Bio
Boston
microlytic@gmail.com
2013 2022
Saverio Brogna
Reader
Reader in RNA biology
School Of Biosciences
University of Birmingham
Tel: 0121.414.55.69 (Office)
s.brogna@bham.ac.uk
2003 2022
Bruno Charpentier
Research Scientist
IMoPA, Team RNA, RNP, maturation-structure-function
UMR 7365 CNRS UL
Biopôle de l’Université de Lorraine, Campus Brabois-Santé,
9, avenue de la forêt de Haye, BP 20199
54505 Vandœuvre-lès-Nancy, France
Phone : +33 (0) 3 72 74 66 27
bruno.charpentier@univ-lorraine.fr
1997 2022
Xiao Chen
Principal Scientist
Magnet Biomedicine
Cambridge, MA
Associate Director
xchen@magnetbio.com
2016 2022
Hildur Colot
PO Box 69
Hartland, VT
802-299-7496
hildurvt@gmail.com
1996 2022
Kathy Curtin
Assistant Professor
Veteran’s Health System of the Ozarks
1110 N College Avenue
Rm 122, Building 44
Fayetteville, AR 72703
kdc06514@gmail.com
1995 2022
Madelen Diaz Prof Daniel Liebl Lab
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine- The Miami Project Cure for Paralysis
1095 N.W. 14th Terrace
Miami, FL 33136
Lab phone: (305) 243-7131
m.diaz50@umiami.edu
2019 2022
Lynn Golden Dolnick
140 Harry Settle Rd
Castleton VA 22716
lynn.dolnick@gmail.com
1980 2022
Ken Dower
Associate Research Fellow
Pfizer Pharmaceuticals
Fibrosis Group Head
Cambridge, MA 02140
2004 2004
Hansen Du
Senior Research Associate
National Institute on Aging
Gene Regulation Section
2561 Bayview BLVD
Baltimore, MD 21224
Tel: 410-454-8626
Cell: 410-661-6029
duha@mail.nih.gov
2003 2022
Isaac Edery
Professor
Dept. of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
Rutgers University
CABM, Room 337
679 Hoes Lane
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Tel: 848-445-9896.
Fax: 732-235-5318
edery@cabm.rutgers.edu
1993 2022
David Elliott
Professor
Newcastle University Biosciences Institute
Central Parkway
Newcastle NE1 3BZ
England.
david.elliott@newcastle.ac.uk
1994 2022
Patrick Emery
Professor
Professor and Vice-Chair of Neurobiology
UMass Chan Medical School
LRB 703
364 Plantation street
Worcester, MA 01605
Tel: +1-508-856-6599
patrick.emery@umassmed.edu
2001 2022
Ela Eversole ela.eversole@gmail.com 2015 2022
Yifan Fei
University of Illinois Urbana-Champain
yifanfei99@gmail.com
2021 2022
Heather Felton
Director, Division of Science
Brandeis University
hfelton@brandeis.edu
2021 2022
Marta Frisardi marta.frisardi@regiscollege.edu 1987 1987
Valerie Goguel
Institut de Biologie Paris-Seine – FR3631
Sciences Sorbonne Université – CNRS
7-9, Quai Saint Bernard
75252 Paris Cedex 05
France
valerie.goguel@upmc.fr
1992 2022
Megan Goodwin
Departmental Lecturer
Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics
Centre for Neural Circuits and Behaviour
University of Oxford
Tinsley Building
Mansfield Road
Oxford
OX1 3TA
megan.goodwin@dpag.ox.ac.uk
1997 2022
Fang Guo
Professor
Professor
School of Brain Science and Brain Medicine
Zhejiang University
310058 Hangzhou, China
gfang@zju.edu.cn
2018 2022
Paul Hardin
Distinguished Professor
Department of Biology
Texas A&M University
Office Room # 307C BSBW
Biological Sciences Building West, 3258 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3258
Office: 979-845-0382
Tel: 979-458-4479
phardin@bio.tamu.edu
1991 2022
Gaiti Hasan
Professor 
SERB Distinguished Fellow and Senior Professor (retired)
National Centre for Biological Sciences, TIFR
Bellary Road, Bengaluru 560065
gaiti@ncbs.res.in
1996 2022
Nico Herndon
Harvard University
nldhcm@gmail.com
2022 2022
Yun-Wei (Toni) Hsu
Research Scientist | University of Washington
Lab Manager | Tian Lab
Department of Anesthesia & Pain Medicine
850 Republican Street | N131
Box 358057
Seattle, WA 98109
206-616-6256
ywhsu@uw.edu
2009 2022
Josh Huang
Distinguished Professor
Duke University
Office: Bryan Research Building, room 401E
phone: (919) 613-1573
Bryan Research Building, rooms 436, 438, 439
https://www.neuro.duke.edu/research/faculty-labs/huang-lab
josh.huang@duke.edu
1994 2022
Alain Jacquier
Head of Structure (retired)
Genetics of Macromolecular Interactions Laboratory
Department of Genomes and Genetics
Institut Pasteur
25-28 Rue du Docteur Roux
75015 – Paris
France
jacquier.alain@yahoo.com
1986 2022
Anthony A. (Tony) James
Distinguished Professor
Distinguished Professor
Member, National Academy of Sciences
Departments of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
and Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
3205 McGaugh Hall
University of California
Irvine CA 92697-3900
(949) 824-5930 Phone
aajames@uci.edu
 1985 2022
Torben Heick Jensen
Professor
Professor Torben Heick Jensen
Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics
Aarhus University
Denmark
thj@mb.au.dk
2001 2022
Shawn Jennings shawn.m.jennings@gmail.com Unknown 2022
Hua Jin
Professor
Beijing Institute of Technology,
School of Life Science
Beijing, China
huajin@bit.edu.cn
2018 2022
Sebastian Kadener
Associate Professor
Brandeis University
Waltham, MA 02453
skadener@brandeis.edu
2008 2022
Yevgenia Khodor

ykhodor@gmail.com
2012 2022
Leo Kretzner
Biology Professor
Actor-educator at the California Univ School of Medicine
250 Alder / PO Box 252
Lytle Creek, CA 92358
909-896-2483
leokretz@gmail.com
1989 2022
Nicolas Kuperwasser
Director
Genome Targeting and Screening Platform
Institut Necker Enfants Malades
Faculte de Medecine
160 rue de Vaugirard
Paris France 75015
nicolas.kuperwasser@inserm.fr
nkuperwasser@gmail.com
2004 2022
Scott Lacadie
Staff Scientist
Max Delbrück Center in Berlin.
scott.lacadie@mdc-berlin.de
2006 2022
Pierre Legrain
Vice-President
Research director CNRS
Neuroscience department
Institut Pasteur
Paris, France
pierre.legrain@pasteur.fr
1988 2022
Yue Li
Millipore Sigma
lylwqnn@gmail.com
yue.li@milliporesigma.com
2014 2022
X. Charlene Liao
Senior Project Manager
President and CEO
Immune-Onc Therapeutics, Inc.
795 San Antonio Road
Palo Alto, CA 94303
charlene.liao@immuneonc.com
1992 2022
Domenico Libri
Research Director

Institut de Génétique Moléculaire de Montpellier, IGMM,
1919 route de Mende
34293 Montpellier CEDEX 05 France

Accueil


port: +33 6 66 66 67 87
Web page: LibriPorruaLab
domenico.libri@igmm.cnrs.fr
domenicolibri1@gmail.com

1996 2022
Xin Liu
Former Associate Professor
Former Associate Professor
University of California, Los Angeles
Department of Pathology And Laboratory Medicine
UCLA Medical Center (CHS)
xinliu@mednet.ucla.edu
hongwu@pku.edu.cn (partner, Hong Wu)
1991 2022
Lori Lorenz
Assistant Professor
Program in Molecular Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School
373 Plantation St
Worcester, MA 01605
Tel: 508-856-2288
https://profiles.umassmed.edu/display/133197
lori.lorenz@umassmed.edu
1990 2022
Weifei Luo
Senior researcher
Guangxi Academy of Sciences
CTO at Guangxi AIage Life Science Corp
luoweifei@gxas.cn
2018 2022
Scott Marrus
935 Newport Avenue
Webster Groves, MO
63119
scottmarrus@gmail.com
1996 2022
Michael McDonald
Chief IP Counsel
bluebirdbio
150 Second Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
Tel: (617) 949-2729
mmcdonald@bluebirdbio.com
2002 2002
Aoife McMahon
Project Leader
Position: Project LeadGenetic Data Platform
The European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI)
Wellcome Genome Campus, CB10 1SD, Cambridge, United Kingdom
aoifem@ebi.ac.uk
2015 2022
Jerome Menet
Assistant Professor
Jerome S Menet, Ph.D.
Department of Biology
BSBW 354, Nagle Street, TAMU 3258
College Station, Texas 77843-3258
Tel. 979.458.5696
www.menetlab.com
menet@bio.tamu.edu
2013 2022
Emi Nagoshi
Professor
Department of Genetics and Evolution
Sciences III, University of Geneva
Quai Ernest-Ansermet 30, 1205, Geneva, Switzerland
tel: +41 22 379 6346
emi.nagoshi@unige.ch
2009 2022
Pipat Nawathean
University of Lausanne, retired
Center for Integrative Genomics
Phone number (+66) 085-368-4497
pipat.nawathean@gmail.com
2007 2022
Kent Nybakken
Research Scientist
Harvard University 2007 2007
Peter O’Connell
Professor and Chair
Department of Human Genetics
P.O. Box: 980033
Virginia Commonwealth University, Sanger 11
Richmond, VA
Tel: 804-828-9632 ext 240
Fax: 804-828-3760
poconnell@vcu.edu
1983 1983
Mary Ann Osley
Distinguished Professor Emerita
Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Office phone: 505-272-4839
mosley@salud.unm.edu
1982 2022
Ying Peng
Director
Director, Institute of Immunity and Infectious Diseases
Zhengzhou University
Zhengzhou, Henan
PR China
pengying@zzu.edu.cn
2005 2022
Gabriel Peterson
Staff Scientist Institut fur Molekulare Genetik
Im Neuenheimer Feld 230
Universitat Heidelberg
D-69120 Heidelberg
Germany
gabi@sirius.mgen.uni-heldelberg.de
1988 1988
Claudio Pikielny
Research Scientist
Dept of Biomedical Data Science
Geisel School of Medicine at
Dartmouth.
Claudio.Pikielny@Dartmouth.edu
1994 2022
Zuwei Qian
Pacific Biosciences Inc
1305 O’Brien Dr.
Menlo Park, CA 94025
zqian@pacificbiosciences.com
zuweiqian@yahoo.com
1997 2022
Reazur Rahman
Scientist at Vertex Pharmaceuticals
609 240 9307
reazur@gmail.com
2019 2022
Rachna Rangan
Psychologist
Licensed Psychologist
San Francisco Bay Area
rachna@drrangan.com
2006 2022
Pranitha Reddy
Senior Staff Scientist,
Department of Cell Sciences
Amgen
51 University St
Seattle, WA 98101
Mobile: 206 641 5724
pranhitha@gmail.com
1986 2022
Joseph Rodriguez
Investigator
Epigenetics and Stem Cell Biology Laboratory
Single Cell Dynamics Group
National Institutes of Environmental Health Sciences
111 TW Alexander Dr
Building 101 D425
Durham, North Carolina 27709
joseph.rodriguez@nih.gov
2012 2022
Jose R. Rodriguez-Medina
Professor and Chair,
Department of Biochemistry
Medical Sciences Campus
University of Puerto Rico
PO Box 365067
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936-5067
Tel. 787-758-2525. Ext. 1601
jose.rodriguez123@upr.edu
1985 2022
Francois Rouyer
Director
Directeur
Institut des Neurosciences Paris-Saclay (NeuroPSI)
Université Paris-Saclay / CNRS
Centre CEA Paris-Saclay – Bât. 151
91400 Saclay, France
(33) 1 69 82 34 36 / mobile: (33) 6 30 91 22 89
https://neuropsi.cnrs.fr
francois.rouyer@universite-paris-saclay.fr
1994 2022
Joan Rutila
6 Belfry Ter
Lexington, MA. 02421
781-929-2042 (mobile)
rutila.joan@gmail.com
2000 2022
Brian Rymond
Professor
Professor Emeritus
Biology Department
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506
rymond@uky.edu
1988 2022
Ulrich Schaefer
Staff Scientist
Max-Planck-Institut fuer biophysikalische Chemie (retired)
mittelberg56@t-online.de
1981 2022
Matthias Schlichting
Northeastern University
Instructor
mschlichting@brandeis.edu
2021 2022
Bertrand Seraphin
Principal Investigator
Principal Investigator
IGBMC
CNRS/Inserm/University of Strasbourg
1 rue Laurent Fries
67404 Illkirch CEDEX
France
Tel: 33. 3 88 65 33 36
bertrand.seraphin@igbmc.fr
1989 2022
Anna Sivachenko
Writer
Medical Affairs Dept
Myomo, Inc
137 Portland St
Boston, MA 02114
anna.sivachenko@gmail.com
2013 2022
Wei-Qing Venus So
Research Leader,
Pharma Research and Early Development
Roche Pharmaceutical, NJ
https://www.linkedin.com/in/venusso/
w.venus.so@gmail.com
1999 2022
Dan Stoleru
Former Research Fellow
Department of Cell Biology
Harvard Medical School
dstoleru@yahoo.com
2007 2022
Francoise Stutz
Professor
Professor & Head of Department – Universite De Geneve
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Sciences III
30 Quai Ernest-Ansermet
CH-1211 Geneva 4, Switzerland
Direct line: +41 22 379 67 29
https://mocel.unige.ch/research-groups/francoise-stutz/overview
francoise.stutz@unige.ch
1997 2022
Vipin Suri
Chief Scientific Officer
Chief Scientific Officer,
Catamaran Bio,
5th Floor, 451 D St, Boston, MA 02210.
vipsuri@gmail.com
2000 2022
Chih-Hang Anthony Tang
Professor
Houston Methodist Academic Institute
Weil Cornell Medical College
6550 Fannin St / SM8-034
Houston, TX 77030
Office: 346-238-4561
catang@houstonmethodist.org
2012 2022
Jie Tang
Professor
Institute of Biophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Center for Structural and Molecular Biology
Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101 CHINA
jtang@ibp.ac.cn
1997 1997
Dan Tardiff dtardiff80@gmail.com 2007 2022
John Teem
Biological Scientist
Food and Drug Administration
Center for Tobacco Products
11785 Beltsville Drive Beltsville, MD 20705
John.Teem@fda.hhs.gov
Genetic Biocontrols, LLC
Innovation Park
2051 East Paul Dirac Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32310
teemj534@gmail.com
1983 2022
Irina Vainberg
Associate
Partner
Direct: 212.704.6209 | Mobile: 917.572.7622
troutman pepper
875 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022
irina.vainberg@troutman.com
1999 2022
Charles Vaslet
Assistant Professor
Assistant Professor
Brown University
Division of Biology & Medicine
The Warren Alpert Medical School
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Providence, RI 02912
charles_vaslet@brown.edu
1980 2022
Alain Vincent
Principal Investigator, CNRS.
Alain Vincent
Retired Principal Investigator, CNRS
Center for Integrative Biology
CNRS/University Toulouse
Toulouse , France
https://cbi-toulouse.fr/eng/
(33) 6 43 66 64 85
alain.vincent2017@gmail.com
1985 2022
Julie Vienne
Associate Director
Associate Director
Senior Clinical Scientist | Research & Development
Global Drug Development/Hematology
Bristol Myers Squibb
Route de Perreux 1, 2017 Boudry, Switzerland
julie.viennebuerki@bms.com
2015 2022
Sadanand Vodala
Director
Director, Hematology Translational Medicine and Disease Team
Bristol Myers Squibb
Summit, NJ
sadduv@gmail.com
saddunra@gmail.com
2012 2022
John Woolford
Professor and Co-Director, C-NAST
Professor of Biological Sciences
Carnegie Mellon University
616 Mellon Institute
4400 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh,PA 15213
https://www.bio.cmu.edu/labs/woolford/
jw17@andrew.cmu.edu
1979 2022
Qiang Yu
Professor
Shanghai Institute of Materia Medica
Chinese Academy of Sciences
555 Zuchongzhi Road
Shanghai 201203
China
Tel: 021-68452143
qyu@sibs.ac.cn
1988 2022
Hongkui Zeng
Executive Director
Executive Vice President and Director
Allen Institute for Brain Science
615 Westlake Ave N
Seattle, WA 98109
T: (206) 548-7104
M: (206) 601-4782
hongkuiz@alleninstitute.org
1996 2022
Dong Zhang
Assistant Professor
Associate Professor of Cancer Biology
Director, Center for Cancer Research
College of Osteopathic Medicine
New York Institute of Technology
dzhang12@nyit.edu
2001 2022
Jie (Jenny) Zhao
Director of Photopathology Core
Director of Photopathology Core
Wellman Center for Photomedicine
Massachusetts General Hospital
50 Blossom Street, EDW214
Boston, MA 02114-2969
Tel: 617-643-6420 (office)
Tel: 617-726-6983 (Lab)
jzhao8@mgh.harvard.edu
2002 2022
Larry Zwiebel
Professor of Biological Science
Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair in Biological Sciences
Professor of Biological Sciences and Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University
Suite 6260 Biological Sciences/Medical Research Building III
Vanderbilt University/Vanderbilt University Medical Center
http://lab.vanderbilt.edu/zwiebel-lab/
Office Phone: (+1) 615-343-1894 (direct)
Lab Phone: (+1) 615-343-3718
Fax: (+1) 615-936-0129
l.zwiebel@vanderbilt.edu
1992 2022
Weijin Xu
Scientist
senior investment manager at CD Capital
weijinxu@brandeis.edu
2020 2022