Former Personnel

Name & Position Contact Departure Date
Nadja Abovich nabovich@brandeis.edu 2000
Sudeep Agarwala
Research Scientist
Ginkgo Bioworks
27 Drydock Avenue 8th Floor
Boston, MA, 02210
sudeep@gingkobioworks.com
2015
Ravi Allada
Associate Director
Professor
Northwestern University
Center for Sleep and Circadian Biology
2153 N. Campus Dr.
Hogan 2-160
Evanston, IL 60208-3520
Dept of Neurobiology & Physiology
2205 Tech Dr.
M213
Evanston, IL 60208-3520
Tel: 847-491-2809
Fax: 847-491-5211
r-allada@northwestern.edu
2000
Maisa Araujo
Research Scientist
Laboratory of Entomology
FIOCRUZ-Rondonia, Brazil
2017
Andrew Berglund
Professor
Center for NeuroGenetics
University of Florida
Dept. of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
2033 Mowry Rd.
Gainesville, FL. 32610
Phone: (352) 273-7888
Fax: (352) 273-8284
aberglund@ufl.edu
1997
Sean Bradley
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
George C. Tsokos, M.D. Laboratory
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
330 Brookline Ave
Boston, MA 02215
microlytic@gmail.com
2013
Saverio Brogna
Principal Investigator
Molecular Cell Biology
School of Biosciences
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham B15 2TT
UK
Tel: 0121.414.55.69 (Office)
Tel: 0121.414.33.92 (Lab)
Fax: 0121.414.59.25
s.brogna@bham.ac.uk
2003
Bruno Charpentier
Research Scientist
MAEM UMR CNRS 7567
Faculté des Sciences UHP Nancy I
Bld des Aiguillettes BP 239
54506 Vandoeuvre-Les-Nancy, Cedex
France
Tel: 33.3.83.91.22.92
Fax: 33.3.83.91.20.93
bruno.charpentier@maem.uhp-nancy.fr
1997
Xiao Chen
Postdoctoral Associate
Li-Huei Tsai Lab
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2016
Hildur Colot hildurvt@gmail.com 1996
Kathy Curtin
Assistant Professor
601 SCEN
Biological Sciences
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701Tel: 479-575-4176
kcurtin@uark.edu
1995
Lynn Golden Dolnick lynn.dolnick@gmail.com 1980
Ken Dower
Senior Scientist
Pfizer Pharmaceuticals
Inflammation & Immunology Group
Cambridge, MA 02140
2004
Hansen Du
Senior Research Associate
National Institute on Aging
Gene Regulation Section
LCMB, Box 12
5600 Nathan Shock Drive
Baltimore, MD 21224Tel: 800-681-7685 Ext. 8493
Tel: 410-558-8493
Fax: 410-558-8386
duha@mail.nih.gov
2003
Isaac Edery
Professor
Dept. of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
Rutgers University
CABM, Room 337
679 Hoes Lane
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Tel: 732-235-5550
Fax: 732-235-5318
edery@cabm.rutgers.edu
1993
David Elliott
Professor
Institute of Human Genetics
The International Centre for Life
Central Parkway
University of Newcastle upon Tyne
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3BZ
England
Tel: 0191.241.8694
Fax: 0191.241.8666
david.elliott@ncl.ac.uk
1994
Patrick Emery
Professor
UMass Medical School
Dept. of Neurobiology, LRB-726
364 Plantation Street,
Worcester, MA 01655
Tel: 508-856-6599
patrick.emery@umassmed.edu
2001
Marta Frisardi marta.frisardi@regiscollege.edu 1987
Valerie Goguel
Research Scientist
CNRS, ESPCI-ParisTech
PSL Research University
Genes and Dynamics of Memory Systems, Brain Plasticity Unit
75005 Paris
France
Tel: 33.01 40 79 51 23
valerie.goguel@espci.fr
1992
Paul Hardin
Professor
Department of Biology
Texas A&M University
3258 TAMU
Biological Sciences Building West
225BB
College Station, TX 77843-3258
Office: 979-458-4478
Tel: 979-458-4479
Fax: 979-845-2891
phardin@mail.bio.tamu.edu
1991
Gaiti Hasan
Group Leader
National Centre for Biological Science
TIFR CTR
Bangalore 560012
India
gaiti@ncbs.res.in
1996
Yun-Wei Hsu
Lab Manager
Lab of Eric Turner
Center for Integrative Brain Research
Seattle Children's Research Institute
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington, 98101
1991
Josh Huang
Professor
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
P.O. Box 100
1 Bungtown Rd.
Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724
Tel: 516-367-8388
huangj@cshl.org
1994
Alain Jacquier
Head of Structure
Genetics of Macromolecular Interactions Laboratory
Department of Genomes and Genetics
Institut Pasteur
25-28 Rue du Docteur Roux
75015 - Paris
France
alain.jacquier@pasteur.fr
1986
Anthony A. James
Professor
University of California, Irvine
Dept. Molec. Biol. Biochem.
McGaugh Hall 3205
Mail Code: 3900
Irvine, CA 92697
Tel: 949-824-5930
Fax: 949-824-2814
aajames@uci.edu
 
Torben Heick Jensen
Assistant Professor
Associate Professor
Centre for mRNP Biogenesis and Metabolism
Department of Molecular Biology
Aarhus University, Denmark
Tel: 45.8942.2686
thj@mb.au.dk
2001
Sebastian Kadener
Associate Professor
Brandeis University
Waltham, MA 02453
skadener@brandeis.edu
2008
Rachna Kaushik-Rangan
Program Director
EPARG: Emotions, Personality, and Altruism Research Group
rachna.rangan@gmail.com
2006
Yevgenia Khodor
Postdoctoral Associate
Burge Lab
Dept. of Biology
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA 02139
ykhodor@mit.edu
http://genes.mit.edu/burgelab/people.html
2012
Leo Kretzner 1989
Ela Kula-Eversole
Research Associate
Allada Lab
Northwestern University
Dept of Neurobiology & Physiology
2205 Tech Dr.
M213
Evanston, IL 60208-3520
e-kula-eversole@northwestern.edu
 
Nicolas Kuperwasser
Lab Manager/Research Assoc.
Kathiresan Lab
Mass. General Hospital
185 Cambridge St., 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02114
Tel : 617-643-7995
Fax: 617-507-7766
Nicolas_Kuperwasser@hms.harvard.edu
2004
Scott Lacadie
Scientist
Uxe Ohler Lab
Max Delbrueck Center
Berlin Germany
2006
Pierre Legrain
Vice-President
Development Institut Pasteur
Paris 15, Ile-de-France
France
pierre.legrain@pasteur.fr
1988
Yue Li
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
David E. Cohen, M.D., Ph.D. Laboratory
Brigham and Women's Hospital
4 Blackfan Street/Circle, HIM 938
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 617-525-5092
Fax: 617-525-5100
liyue@brandeis.edu
2014
X. Charlene Liao
Senior Project Manager
Genentech
1 DNA Way, South
San Francisco, CA 94080-4990
Tel: 650-225-1709
Fax: 650-225-5402
cliao@gene.com
1992
Domenico Libri
Group Leader
Institut Jacques Monod
CNRS
Metabolism and Function of RNA in the Nucleus Research Group 75205 Paris cedex 13
France
Tel: 33.157278065
dominico.libri@ijm.fr
1996
Xin Liu
Associate Professor
University of California, Los Angeles
Department of Pathology And Laboratory Medicine
UCLA Medical Center (CHS)
Box 951732
10833 Le Conte Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1763
Tel: 310-794-5880
lxin@ucla.edu
1991
Lori Lorenz
Assistant Professor
Program in Molecular Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School
373 Plantation St
Worcester, MA 01605
Tel: 508-856-2288
lori.lorenz@umassmed.edu
1990
Scott Marrus
Research Assistant Professor
Washington University in St Louis
Department of Electrical and Systems Engineering
Washington University School of Medicine
290 Whitaker Hall, Campus Box 1097
1 Brookings Dr.
St. Louis, MO 63130
smarrus@wustl.edu
1996
Michael McDonald
Director, Intellectual Property Counsel
bluebirdbio
150 Second Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
Tel: (617) 949-2729
mmcdonald@bluebirdbio.com
2002
Aoife McMahon Scientific Curator-Cunningham team: Variation Annotation
The European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI)
Wellcome Genome Campus, CB10 1SD, Cambridge, United Kingdom
Tel:+ 44 (0) 1223 49 4289
aoifem@ebi.ac.uk
2015
Jerome Menet
Assistant Professor
Texas A&M University
Interdisciplinary Life Sciences
Building Rm 3132A
College Station, TX 77843
Tel: 979-458-5696
Fax: 979-458-2891
menet@bio.tamu.edu
2013
Emi Nagoshi
Professor
Department of Genetics and Evolution
University of Genève
3013b (Sciences III)
4 Bvd d'Yvoy, CH-1205
Geneva, Switzerland
2009
Pipat Nawathean
Postdoctoral Fellow
University of Lausanne
Center for Integrative Genomics
Genopode (Room 5013)
1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel: +41 0 21 692 41 45
Pipat.Nawathean@unil.ch
2007
Megan Neville Goodwin
Staff Scientist
Goodwin Lab
Pontecorvo Building
Molecular Genetics
Institute of Biomedical and Life Sciences
University of Glasgow
G11 6NU
Tel: 0141 330 2948
Fax: 0141 330 4878
m.neville@bio.gla.ac.uk
1997
Kent Nybakken
Research Scientist
Harvard University 2007
Peter O'Connell
Professor and Chair
Department of Human Genetics
P.O. Box: 980033
Virginia Commonwealth University, Sanger 11
Richmond, VA
Tel: 804-828-9632 ext 240
Fax: 804-828-3760
poconnell@vcu.edu
1983
Mary Ann Osley
Principal Investigator
The Victor and Ruby Hanson Surface Professor in Cancer Epigenetics
Co-Leader, Cancer Genetics, Epigenetics, and Genomics Program
UNM Cancer Center
Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
MSC08 4660
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
Tel: 505-272-4839
Fax: 505-272-6029
mosley@salud.unm.edu
1982
Ying Peng
Assistant Professor
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
200 First St. SW
Rochester, MN 55905
2005
Gabriel Peterson
Staff Scientist Institut fur Molekulare Genetik
Im Neuenheimer Feld 230
Universitat Heidelberg
D-69120 Heidelberg
Germany
gabi@sirius.mgen.uni-heldelberg.de
1988
Claudio Pikielny
Associate Professor,
Department of Genetics
Dartmouth Medical School
Hanover, NH 03755
Tel: 603-650-1046
Fax: 603-650-1188
Claudio.Pikielny@Dartmouth.edu
1994
Zuwei Qian
Associate Director of Scientific
Affairs and Collaborations
Affymetrix Inc.
3380 Central Expressway
Santa Clara, CA 95051
Tel: 408-731-5703
Fax: 408-481-0435
zuwei_qian@affymetrix.com
1997
Jose Luis Agosto Rivera
Assistant Professor
University of Puerto Rico
P.O. Box 23360
San Juan, Puerto Rico
00931-3360
Tel: 787-764-000 x 1-4848
Fax: 787-764-2610
jose.agost1@upr.edu
2008
Pranitha Reddy
Senior Staff Scientist,
Department of Cell Sciences
Amgen
51 University St
Seattle, WA 98101
Tel: 206 265 4580
pranhitha@gmail.com
1986
Joseph Rodriguez
Postdoctoral Fellow
Center for Cancer Research
National Cancer Institute
National Institutes of Health
joseph.rodriguez@nih.gov
2012
Jose R. Rodriguez-Medina
Professor and Chair,
Department of Biochemistry
University of Puerto Rico - School of Medicine
A-878 Main Building
Medical Sciences Campus, 6th Floor
San Juan, PR 00936-5067
Tel: 787-758-2525 ext. 2299
jose.rodriguez123@upr.edu
1985
Francois Rouyer
Group Leader
Institut Alfred Fessard
CNRS UPR 2212
Ave. De la Terrasse
91198 Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex
France
Tel: 33.1.69.82.34.36
Fax: 33.1.69.07.05.38
rouyer@iaf.cnrs-gif.fr
1994
Joan Rutila rutila@rcn.com 2000
Brian Rymond
Professor
University of Kentucky
T.H. Morgan School of Biological Sciences
101 Morgan Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0225
Tel: 859-257-5530
Fax: 859-257-1717
rymond@pop.uky.edu
1988
Ulrich Schaefer
Staff Scientist
Max-Planck-Institut fuer biophysikalische Chemie
Abt. Molekulare Entwicklungsbiologie
D-37070 Goettingen
GERMANY
Tel: 49.551.201.1798
Fax: 49.551.201.1755
uschaef@gwdg.de
1981
Bertrand Seraphin
Director
IGBMC CNRS
1 rue Laurent Fries
67404 Illkirch CEDEX
France
Tel: 33. 3 88 65 32 16
bertrand.seraphin@igbmc.fr
1989
Anna Sivachenko
Development and Acquisitions Editor
JoVE
1 Alewife Center, Suite 200
Cambridge, MA 02140
2013
Wei-Qing Venus So
Research Leader,
Pharma Research and Early Development
Roche Pharmaceuticals
340 Kingsland St
Nutley, NJ 07110
Tel: (973) 235 4593
Fax: (973) 235 2134
w.venus.so@gmail.com
1999
Dan Stoleru
Research Fellow
Department of Cell Biology
Harvard Medical School
Dept. of Cell Biology
240 Longwood Ave
Boston MA 02115
Tel: (617) 432-0094
stoleru@hms.harvard.edu
2007
Francoise Stutz
Professor
Dept. of Cell Biology
Sciences III
30 Quai Ernest-Ansermet
CH-1211 Geneva 4
Switzerland
Tel. +41.22.379.6729
Fax +41.22.379.6442
Francoise.Stutz@unige.ch
1997
Vipin Suri
Head of Biology
Raze Therapeutics
400 Technology Square
10th Floor
Cambridge, MA 02139
2000
Chih-Hang Anthony Tang
Postdoctoral Fellow,
Department of Immunology
H.Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute
12902 Magnolia Drive
Tampa, FL 33612
Tel : 813 745 5928
Fax: 813 745 1328
chih-hang.tang@moffitt.org
2012
Jie Tang
Professor
Institute of Biophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Center for Structural and Molecular Biology
Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101 CHINA
jtang@ibp.ac.cn
1997
Dan Tardiff
Associate Director,
Yeast Phenotypic Screening
Yumanity Therapeutics
790 Memorial Drive, Suite 2C
Cambridge, MA 02139
Tel: 617-409-5300
tardiff@wi.mit.edu
2007
John Teem
Biological Scientist
Florida Department of Agriculture
& Consumer Services
teemj@doacs.state.fl
1983
Irina Vainberg
Associate
Fish & Richardson, P.C.
601 Lexington Ave.
New York, NY 10022-4611
Tel: 212-641-2364
Fax: 212-258-2291
vainberg@fr.com
1999
Charles Vaslet
Assistant Professor
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Division of Pathology and Medicine
Brown University School of Medicine
Rhode Island Hospital
55 Claverick St.
Providence, RI 02903
Tel: 401-863-2051
charles_vaslet@brown.edu
1980
Alain Vincent
Principal Investigator, CNRS.
Center for Developmental Biology
CNRS/University Toulouse
Toulouse , France
Tel 33 5 61 55 82 89/90
Fax 33 5 61 55 65 07
alain.vincent@univ-tlse3.fr
1985
Julie Vienne
Clinical Trial Associate
Celgene International Sarl
14a Champs Montants
2074 Marin, Switzerland
Tel +41 32 729 8860
jvienneburki@celgene.com
2015
Sadanand Vodala
Vice-President, Global Scientific Affairs
Liquid Genomics Inc.
sadduv@gmail.com
781-223-2655
2012
John Woolford
Professor and Co-Director, C-NAST
Department of Biological Sciences, MI-625
Carnegie Mellon University
4400 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3890
Tel: 412-268-3193
Fax: 412-268-7129
jw17@andrew.cmu.edu
1979
Qiang Yu
Professor
Shanghai Institute of Materia Medica
Chinese Academy of Sciences
555 Zuchongzhi Road
Shanghai 201203
China
Tel: 021-50801790
Fax: 021-50800306
qyu@sibs.ac.cn
1988
Hongkui Zeng
Executive Director
Structured Science
Allen Institute for Brain Science
551 North 34th Street
Seattle, WA 98103
Tel: (206) 548-7104
Fax: (206) 548-7083
hongkuiz@alleninstitute.org
1996
Dong Zhang
Assistant Professor
Sanford School of Medicine
University of South Dakota
1400 West 22nd St.
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
2001
Jie Zhao
Research Investigator
Repromedix Diagnostic Lab
86 Cummings Park
Woburn, MA 01801
Tel: 781-937-8893
jzhao8@partnerscom
2002
Larry Zwiebel
Professor of Biological Science
Center for Molecular Neuroscience
Programs in Developmental Biology & Genetics
Institute for Chemical Biology
Suite 6260 Biological Sciences/Medical Research Building III
Vanderbilt University
VU Station B 351634
Nashville, TN, 37235-3582
Tel: 615-343-1894 (office)/3718 (lab)
Fax: 615-343-0336
l.zwiebel@vanderbilt.edu