Distinguished Alumni of the Sloan-Swartz Center at Brandeis

Out of the pre- and post-doctoral trainees that have been supported through the Sloan-Swartz Center at Brandeis, the following individuals hold faculty positions across the country and world. Many of the remaining former trainees are young ambitious postdocs.

  • John Birmingham
    Associate Professor, Santa Clara University

  • Marcelo Camperi
    Professor, University of San Francisco

  • Frances Chance
    Scientist, Sandia National Laboratories, New Mexico

  • Albert Compte
    Principal Investigator, Theoretical Neurobiology Group, Institut d’Investigacions Biomèdiques August Pi i Sunyer, Barcelona, Spain

  • Niraj S. Desai
    Research Scientist, Center for Learning and Memory, University of Texas at Austin

  • Gina Escobar
    Senior Engineer R&D at Qualcomm

  • Jean-Marc Fellous
    Associate Professor, University of Arizona

  • Alfredo Fontanini
    Associate Professor, Stony Brook University

  • Mark Goldman
    Associate Professor, Center for Neuroscience, University of Califorinia Davis

  • Ralf Haefner
    Assistant Professor, Department for Brain and Cognitive Sciences, University of Rochester

  • Alexander Heimel
    Head of the Cortical Structure and Function department, Netherlands Institute for Neuroscience

  • Marc Howard
    Principal Investigator, Center for Memory and Brain, Department of Psychology, Boston University

  • Marco Idiart
    Professor of Physics, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Porto Alegre, Brasil

  • Ole Jensen
    Principal Investigator, F. C. Donders Centre for Cognitive Neuroimaging, The Netherlands

  • Lauren Jones-Lush
    Director of Academic Affairs at Maryland Higher Education Commission

  • Adam Kepecs
    Assistant Professor, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

  • Chong-Hyun Kim
    Principal Investigator, Laboratory of Neural Communication, Korea Institute of Science and Technology

  • Dan Kimball
    Morris Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Oklahoma

  • Chung-Chuan Lo
    Assistant Professor, Institute of Bioinformatics and Struct. Biol, Department of Life Sciences, National Tsing Hua University

  • Victor Matveev
    Associate Professor, Department of Mathematical Sciences, NJIT

  • Paul Miller
    Associate Professor, Biology Department, Brandeis University

  • Farzan Nadim
    Professor, Math Dept NJIT and Biology Dept, Rutgers

  • Astrid Prinz
    Associate Professor of Biology, Emory University

  • Sridhar Raghavachari
    Assistant Professor of Neurobiology, Duke University
    IOS Science Advisor, National Science Foundation

  • Emilio Salinas
    Associate Professor, Wake Forest Medical School

  • Kamal Sen
    Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Boston University

  • Kurt Thoroughman
    Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Washington University, St. Louis

  • Jesper Tegner
    Professor of Computational Biology, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

  • Mark van Rossum
    Lecturer, University Edinburgh, Institute Adaptive and Neural Computation